Smarty Pants Childminding

The most important thing is that children are happy, enjoy the activities that we do and develop to their full potential.

INFORMATION

Qualifications

Proprietor : Sally Maidment

I really enjoy working with children and have been working in Childcare and Education for the past 15 years, both as a childminder and as a qualified infant teacher.

My name is Sally and I am a professional Ofsted registered childminder living in Woolston who provides high quality care and learning for every child. I have fifteen years of experience of working with children both as a childminder and as an infant school teacher. I live with my husband Pete and 15 year old daughter Jodie and we have two friendly cats and a budgie. I am registered to provide care for six children under the age of eight and an additional two children under the age of 12. This can include full-time, part-time, early mornings, local school pick-ups, after school and school holidays.

 

I am a member of the NCMA and belong to a Childminding Network Children Come First Quality Assurance Scheme. This means that I am accredited and can provide free pre-school education for children up to 15 hours each week. I can also offer 2 year funding.

 

Qualifications:

BA HONS Degree in Education Studies

PGCE and Qualified Teacher Status

NVQ Level 3 in Early Years Care and Education

FCCERS (Family Childcare and Environmental Rating Scheme)

CYPOP5 childminders course

Paediatric First Aid Qualification

Basic Food Hygiene Certificate

 

I have also completed many other training courses during my career as a childminder and teacher and have a folder of certificates available for parents to view.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Opening Times

 

7am-7pm

Monday - Friday

Although I can be flexible if needed outside of these hours.

Why not come round and have a chat about my childminding service without obligation?

 

CONTACT:

 

Home Tel: 023 80437622

Mobile: 07765573787

Email: info@smarty-pants.org.uk

www.smarty-pants.org.uk

 

 

 

Provision

I provide excellent quality childcare and education for children within a loving home environment.

 

Click 'about' tab at top of page for more details about the activities and experiences I provide.

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2013 © All Rights Reserved